Welcome to Gxld Room!

FullSizeRender (12)

Hello everyone!! Thank you for visiting Gxld Room. I am so excited that Gxld Room’s website is finally finished and ready for you guys. Thank you so much for all of the countless emails, messages and comments telling me how much my brand has inspired you and makes you feel good. I am proud because it helps me to realize that I am reaching my goals more and more each day. For all of you who do not know, my name is Amber Ogunsola. I am a 23 year-old Black woman living in Atlanta, Georgia. I am a huge social media junkie and I spend a lot of time and effort creating the space that is Gxld Room. I initially founded Gxld Room because I wanted to start a business to help support me as I am a recent college grad of the HBCU Clark Atlanta University. Gxld Room was started to aid me as I searched tirelessly and applied for tons of jobs.

As I mentioned before, I am very fond of social media, so I couldn’t help but take notice to the times that we are living in. As a Black woman I was tired of seeing women degraded daily on social media. It was tiring seeing people call us out of our names if we dressed or behaved a certain way or wore our hair how we wanted. I was even tired of the current racial tension towards people of color in America and around the globe. What I saw and read daily on social media stirred my spirit. I knew I had to do something and incorporate positivity into my brand. Which is why my main target is Black women and all other women of color. Gxld Room positively highlights our beauty and features as well as our mind and constantly reminds us that no matter what society says, we are more than good enough!

FullSizeRender (13)

Gxld Room’s biggest selling item to date is our ‘Melanin Necklace,’ which is a beautiful reminder to ourselves how valuable our melanin is. I honestly did not plan for Gxld Room to be moving as fast as it is, but I can tell you all that I am very excited  to see what the future has in store for Gxld Room. Please share my journey with me on this voyage. Lastly, to all of my customers and supporters, thank you so, so much! And God bless! 🙂

Leave a Reply

